Are Hu Snacks Healthy?

Hu snacks don’t have any weird ingredients in them - ever. Hu’s chocolate contains no dairy, no soy, no cane sugar, and no refined sugar. Hu’s crackers are also made thoughtfully. The crackers don’t contain grains, sunflower oil, soy, tapioca, gums, or refined starches.

What Makes Hu So Special?

Below, you’ll see all the benefits and certifications Hu has. You’ll be glad you switched to Hu after this.

  • Paleo - All of Hu’s chocolate bars are paleo-friendly except for the Almond Butter + Puffed Quinoa chocolate and the Vanilla Quinoa Crispy chocolate. All of Hu’s Chocolate Hunks are paleo.
  • Organic - All of Hu’s chocolate bars (yes, all of them) are organic! That means the ingredient list contains organic cocoa butter, organic house-ground cacao, and organic unrefined coconut sugar. You can even check for the USDA-certified organic seal!
  • Vegan - All of Hu’s chocolate is vegan!
  • Gluten-Free - All of Hu’s chocolate is gluten-free!

Hu chocolate is called “clean” because the products have no dairy, no GMOs, no emulsifiers, no soy lecithin, no refined sugar, no cane sugar, and no sugar alcohol in them. Neat!

Hu’s Gone Crackers!

Aside from chocolate bars, Hu also went the savory route and made crackers. You can find their Grain-Free Everything Crackers, Grain-Free Pizza Flavored Crackers, and Grain-Free Sea Salt Crackers on the PlantX website. The crackers are also gluten-free, dairy-free, and grain-free. This makes the crackers a perfect snack for those observing a vegan, paleo, or keto diet, as well as those with gluten intolerance.

How many Hu Chocolate Bars are out there?

Hu’s chocolate bars are widely popular. Therefore, they’ve added a ton of flavors to their line-up. Almost all of them are paleo (except for a couple). They are all organic, vegan, and gluten-free!

  • Salty Hu Bar
  • Cashew Butter + Vanilla Bean Hu Bar
  • Hazelnut Butter Hu Bar
  • Cashew Butter + Raspberry Hu Bar
  • Almond Butter + Puffed Quinoa Hu Bar
  • Crunchy Mint Hu Bar
  • Vanilla Crunch Hu Bar
  • Cashew Butter + Orange Vanilla Hu Bar
  • Simple Hu Bar
  • Pumpkin Spice Hu Bar
  • Gingerbread Hu Bar
  • Almond Crunch Hu Bar
  • Hazelnut Coffee Hu Bar

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use Hu for baking?

You can! Hu’s Snacking Chocolate Gems and Simple Dark Chocolate are great for melting chocolate or for baking. The best part? You can snack on them while baking - I mean you could with any chocolate, but this one is way healthier. So that’s another bonus!

You mentioned that it can melt. Does it harden up after a while?

It does. Once it cools off (just set aside or speed cooling by putting it in the fridge), it will harden, so you can use these for chocolate-dipped treats.

Do Hu chocolates have sugar in them?

They do, but not the sugars you’re probably thinking of. Hu chocolates are made with unrefined coconut sugar. You won’t find refined sugars, cane sugar, or sugar alcohols in Hu’s chocolate recipes.

How many calories are in a Hu chocolate bar?

As a baseline, Hu’s Simple Dark Chocolate bar has 370 calories in total. Most other Hu bars have similar caloric contents.

Is Hu chocolate Kosher?

As of writing, yes! All Hu chocolate is kosher.

What are Hu crackers made of?

Great question, but an even better question is “what’s NOT in them?” The Grain-Free Everything Crackers, Grain-Free Pizza Flavored Crackers, and Grain-Free Sea Salt Crackers have no grains, sunflower oil, soy, tapioca, gums, and refined starches! It’s just high-quality, real, and delicious food like grain-free flour, chia seeds, and flaxseeds!

Are Hu grain-free crackers Keto?

If you’re observing 15 to 30grams of net carbohydrates per day, these crackers may not be ideal. The Grain-FreeSea Salt Crackers themselves are 9 grams of net carbs per serving already and may bump your intake.