Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
The answer depends on the ingredients that are used to make bread. The simplest form of bread can be made using flour, salt, water and yeast, all vegan ingredients. Hence this variety of bread is completely vegan.
However, adding sweeteners and fats of animal-origin makes the bread non-vegan. In some bread recipes, ingredients like eggs, milk, butter or honey might be added to enhance the texture and flavor of the bread, making it non-vegan.
Scanning the ingredient list of bread can help you decide whether it is vegan or not. If the list has one or more ingredients like milk, eggs, honey, buttermilk, royal jelly, butter, caseine or whey, it is not vegan.
Emulsifiers like mono and diglycerides can be sourced from animal fats. Lecithin is another emulsifier commonly obtained from soybeans. But it can also be sourced from egg yolks. As it is difficult to find out the source of mono and diglycerides and lecithine by merely studying the product label, it is better to avoid the bread that has these ingredients.
Cart has been replaced