Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
PLANT-BASED LIFESTYLE NEWSLETTERS JUST FOR YOU Stay informed
I am glad that you are not asking whether yeast is vegan. Even if you ask that my answer would be the same. Either way, my answer is this: it depends on what you regard vegan. Consuming this type of microorganism does not make it suffer, and it does not involve any sort of animal cruelty or animal exploitation. That said, some regard it as a non-vegan product just for the fact that it falls under the broader classification of microorganisms. As in the case of human beings, I have heard that yeast has live cells. So, some feel that eating something alive such as yeast makes them a non-vegan.
See, our discussion is now getting into a different territory. This is the case with many plant-based food items and ingredients. There are several products that could be and could not be considered vegan, depending on your morality.
Select what news you are interested in receiving a newsletter
Cart has been replaced