Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
Kimchi is generally not vegan although it comes loaded with vegetables. The basic ingredients used to make kimchi are cabbage, scallions and radish, all plant products. But shrimp paste or fish sauce is commonly used in kimchi recipes to get the umami and saltiness.
Raw squid, sardines and baby octopus are used as flavor enhancers in kimchi. The deep briny flavor of kimchi comes from the seafood used in making it. The umami sensation our mouth gets while eating kimchi is from the glutamic acid produced by fermented seafood.
There are brands that do not use any animal ingredients in kimchi. If you are on a vegan diet but loves kimchi, you can try out vegan kimchi varieties made with zero animal ingredients.
Cart has been replaced