Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
PLANT-BASED LIFESTYLE NEWSLETTERS JUST FOR YOU Stay informed
Boba is vegan. Boba is a common ingredient in bubble tea. It has a gelatinous texture making many people doubt whether it is made of gelatin. Vegans avoid all products containing gelatin because it is made from the skin, bones, ligaments and tendons of dead animals.
Although the texture of boba resembles gelatin, it is not made of gelatin. Boba is a 100% vegan-friendly foodstuff made from tapioca starch obtained from cassava root. Bubble tea that has boba as its key ingredient can be made in two ways. It can be made as a fruity drink or as a milky drink. Fruity versions are mostly vegan because they are usually made of fruit-based syrup. The milky versions may or may not be vegan. It depends on whether animal milk or plant-based milk was used.
Select what news you are interested in receiving a newsletter
Cart has been replaced