Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
PLANT-BASED LIFESTYLE NEWSLETTERS JUST FOR YOU Stay informed
Maple syrup is apparently an entirely plant-based item. That said, the branded maple syrup that you purchase may not be a vegan product because of certain production aspects. Some brands utilize animal fat to produce maple syrup. The thing is that fat is not required to make the product. I believe they use it for defoaming maple syrup after boiling it.
It is ironic because people go for maple syrup as a substitute for regular white sugar and honey. For your information, white sugar is filtered with bone char, a powdered form of animal bone. Just like that, the use of the fat as a part of maple syrup production will make the product non-vegan. So, how could you tell whether the specific maple syrup product you are buying is vegan? Just look at the labels when shopping for it.
Select what news you are interested in receiving a newsletter
Cart has been replaced