Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
PLANT-BASED LIFESTYLE NEWSLETTERS JUST FOR YOU Stay informed
Answer. Food,Meat,Vegan Diet
According to People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA), certain sugar products are suitable for vegans. Whether or not it is vegan depends on where and how sugar is made. For instance, in the United States of America, filtering sugar by using bone char is a usual procedure involved in sugar manufacturing. The key point from this is that it applies to just the US market. For your information, the phrase ‘bone char’ refers to a powdered form of animal bones.
As a vegan, you are not supposed to consume anything made by exploiting animals or created through animal cruelty. The thing with bone char is that it comes from both the exploitation of and cruelty to animals. So, using sugar is a no-no for all vegans. Then again, it is important to know whether bone char was part of the product making process.
Select what news you are interested in receiving a newsletter
Cart has been replaced