Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
PLANT-BASED LIFESTYLE NEWSLETTERS JUST FOR YOU Stay informed
Although wine is made from grapes, it isn’t necessarily vegan. Animal-derived products could be used in the manufacturing of wine. Filtering the wine through fining agents is an important process in winemaking. The step is performed to remove yeast, proteins, cloudiness and other organic particles that are not required in the final product. Animal-derived products like blood and bone marrow, chitin(fiber from crustacean cells), casein(milk protein), egg albumen(egg whites), gelatin(protein obtained from boiling animal parts), isinglass(gelatin obtained from fish bladder membranes) and fish oil could be used as fining agents, which means the wine made this way is not vegan.
However, there are several vegan fining agents that can be used to make vegan wine. Some suitable alternatives include bentonite clay, carbon, plant casein, kaolin clay, silica gel and vegetable plaque. For any product to be regarded vegan, no animal-derived products should be used at any stage of its manufacture.
Select what news you are interested in receiving a newsletter
Cart has been replaced