Minor Figures – Organic Oat Milk – 1 Liter | Pack Of 6
Honey is not suitable for vegans, and this is something the majority of the global vegan community feels. There exists a minority of vegans who consume it, but most of them do not eat it. This is because we humans take honey from beehives. Bees make honey for themselves, so taking it away from the insects will possibly compromise their health. One of the ideas behind veganism is to end animal exploitation. Taking honey from beehives amounts to animal exploitation, so no vegan is supposed to consume this product.
Remember, bees may be insects, but they are a part of the broader category of animals. As per the standard veganism definition, the practice looks to end not only animal cruelty but also animal exploitation. Some other products that you may feel are vegan are actually not so due to what this definition says. Honey is one example, another is the fig fruit.
Cart has been replaced